DB rocked the place

David Byrne and company rocked the Pavillion (local venue) 10 June. It was quite a production. Lots of the material came from the new album Everything that happens, but there was plenty for the faithful, too. (Some of the download purchases from that site benefit Amnesty International.)

The band and dancers presented a wonderfully disciplined and energetic show. I don’t remember all the songs, but I think these were on the playlist: Strange Overtones, Everything That Happens, One Fine Day, I Feel My Stuff, My Big Nurse, Take Me to the River, Burning Down the House, Help Me Somebody, Once in a Lifetime, Heaven, Houses in Motion, and more.

I don’t know whether they’ll be in readers’ neighborhoods (check show list; Bonaroo’s next) , but I’d see it if it was in my neighborhood.

1 Comment

Filed under Amusements, Neighborhood, News, Tunes

One response to “DB rocked the place

  1. Tracey

    Rats – missed it here! Sounds like it was a great show.

Leave a Reply

