Thanks, Mr. Pogue

I am pleased to be able to report that I have joined the bandwagon and am on my way to encouraging you to use Nuance’s Dragon Dictation speech software on your phone.

Thanks to David Pogue’s post, I learned about Nuance’s Dragon Dictation for the iPhone. I created the first paragraph with my first dictation, pasted it into Word Press’s iPhone app, and posted it here to edit. Dragon Dictation joins Nuance’s Recognizer (which has Mr. Pogue, or a look-alike, in a banner). It’s using the excellent resources provided by Xiph.org, the folks who’ve made a lot of things possible on the Internet. This news is all over the Web the last couple of days.

Leave a comment

Filed under apps, News, Technology

Leave a Reply

