Amnesty Valentines Race Postponed

From Carol Finch, race director, I learned that the “26th Annual Valentine Couples Race has been postponed until February 27th due to road conditions. In the interest of safety we may make changes to the race course.”

I was looking forward to helping with the annual footrace that supports the Amnesty International chapter in the Charlottesville-Albemarle-Nelson-Greene-Fluvanna-Louisa-Amherst neighborhood. I haven’t run the race for many years (though I have fond memories of repeated entries with my partner, Melvin), but I had planned to work the race. I’ve learned that it’ll be postponed, but I hope to see those who expected to show up Saturday AM at the new course in Old Trails will be able to make the rescheduled event in a couple of weeks. I plan to be there.

I see that the Amnesty site doesn’t yet reflect this, but I’m sure there will be appropriate information there soon. This is a worthwhile charity for me, and I’m glad to support it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Neighborhood, News, Running

Leave a Reply

