Kudos for Cynthia Lorenzoni

C. Lorezoni splits for Boston 2010

Sheesh, this is a wonderful achievement. Local running leader Cynthia Lorenzoni returned to Boston to run a marathon this year (as last year, too). She flashes through the course with a fine time. Looks a lot like pretty even splits all the way through the course.

Envy is mine, Ms. Lorenzoni. It may not be the 2:45-2:50 you ran repeatedly 25+ years ago, but it is a stellar achievement. I hope there were no blisters for this race. I hope you had fun!

2 Comments

Filed under Amusements, Neighborhood, News, Running

2 responses to “Kudos for Cynthia Lorenzoni

  1. Lillian Jarecki

    Wow!!! I’m impressed. I was Cynthia’s teammate when we ran together at Michigan State.

    What an amazing achievement that she is still so fit after all these years!!!!

    Lil

  2. True, Lil, true. It was great to see Cynthia motor by the 7.5 mark in the C’ville 10 Miler, nailing her pace and looking smooth and calm. I was happy to turn a sub 3:40 when I was in my 40s. She’s got one in her 50s.

    I don’t want to overlook other locals who turned in superb times, too: Brian Kayzar (was in one of my classes a couple of years ago) got a 3:02 and long-time friend Richard Ferguson got a 3:06 (that’s a shade off his ~2:17 best at Boston in the ’80s, but dang fine).

Leave a Reply

