there’s something odd here

I didn’t authorize an advertisement on the post shown in the image shown in this post. At least, I do not recall having done so, and I can’t find records for such ads among my records. This is the second time I’ve noticed that ads appear with posts on my personal blog (this one). I authorize ads on some of my special ed blogs (e.g., Behavior Mod), but not here.

The ads only seem to appear when I view the site from mobile devices (this image is a screenshot from my iPad). Does anyone know why? How? Who (other than Google) is making $$? Are they illusions that only I see? (See the advert for some company’s CMS enhancements at the bottom.)

Screen grab of advert on a post

Leave a comment

Filed under Amusements, Notes and comments, Technology, Thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

